My HNGi8

·

1 min read

I got into the HNGi8 program, a well-established platform given to upskilling individuals for the workplace environment, developers, and designers alike. I'll be participating in the Backend (Python) track.

I really have been looking forward to being a part of this program ever since I learned of it, and we're already off to a great start: familiarizing myself with the workspace and making friends.

At the end of the program, I want to have gained and established more relevant experience with the skills I have by building a fully functional product. I would have worked on a team, managed my time and requirements, and gotten better at communication at the end of this internship. My experience with software development has involved tools and technologies including Python and frameworks (Django, Flask, Starlette), PostgreSQL, MongoDB, VueJS, Git, and GitHub, hosted on platforms such as Heroku, and AWS.

Learn about Figma and how to use it here.

You can find a tutorial to learn about Git and GitHub here.

Anyone looking to get started with Python programming should definitely consult tutorials on RealPython.

Find more information about the internship here: internship.zuri.team.